First post

Hi, this is my first post. I will post stuff related to my G.A.B. software here.

In case you don’t know what Guitar and bass is, it is a FREE Windows XP/Vista/7 software for fretted instruments, such as Guitar, Bass, Banjo, and Mandolin. (New instruments and tunings can be added too).  You can check more info at my site:

http://www.guitar-and-bass-software.com/

About gfsoftware

Musician and software developer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to First post

  1. Reno says:

    Hello,
    I discovered your Guitar/Bass (Learn the Fretboard) site. I want to congradulate you on your efforts in gathering all the information necessart to make the learning process fairly easy. I am a bass player and there are some limitations to educational information aailable.
    I was wondering if there is a way I can PRINT the pages of the scales and fretboard information to a paper copy. Most of the time I’m learning : I don’t have a computer in the area to refer to . Having a printed COPY of a Scale in front of me would rellly be a helpful tool.
    Is there a way for me to PRINT, or can you consider adding the PRINT feature to an updated revission?

    Thanks Again,
    Reno

    • gfsoftware says:

      Thanks Reno for the suggestion. I will try to add that feature to next version.

    • gfsoftware says:

      Hi Reno,
      I just released version 1.0.3 which includes the print funcion. Take a look at:
      http://www.guitar-and-bass-software.com/

      • Reno says:

        Fantastic Job. Thank You 🙂

        Is there a recommended systematic learning procedure that is best to follow when starting to learn this material . I am trying to learn Bass Guitar. Should I begin with Ear Training, Notes, Chords, Fretboard Knowledge ect? Maybe a good learning outline of a learning program may be helpful to others also. With all the lessons on the web, everyone seems to have there own their own instruction sequence?

  2. gfsoftware says:

    I recommend to get a teacher and follow his/her instructions. As you said, everyone has its methods… maybe its easier to follow a teacher.

  3. rae says:

    hi this software is awesome BUT!! after saving my first composure nothing and i mean nothing can play it isn’t there a way to save it as— W.A.V or M.P.3

    even my windows doesn’t reckonise it what am i doing wrong

  4. Michael Lorenzo says:

    Will not run on my Windows XPsp3 shows an error message

Leave a Reply

